A New Endeavour

Standard

I’m going to do something new. I’m going to write a monthly review of the final 12 issues of the Vertigo comics series The Unwritten. Because I think it’s a series that needs a wider readership, and it gives me a chance to write something different.

I will follow my own set of reviewing rules: ‘no invisible labour’ – writers, pencillers, inkers, colourists, letterers, cover artists, editors, translators will all feature when necessary, and commented upon. The reviews will be around 500 words, and will include the official synopsis from the solicitations. I cannot include artwork from the comics themselves, but I will make sure to have the publicly avaialable cover image.

So, once a month, there will be a comics review.
Starting right here, right now.

(Well, from the next post.)

Leave a Reply

